News: CMLS News

CMLS Names New Officers and Directors for 2021

Tuesday, September 29, 2020   (0 Comments)
Share |

HENDERSON, Nev. – The Council of Multiple Listing Services (CMLS), the professional trade organization that serves the Multiple Listing Services industry, has elected new officers and directors for 2021. They will assume their positions in January 2021.

Dave Howe, vice president of Client Success and Compliance for MetroList (California), will serve as chair; Mike Cotrill, CEO of Greater Tulsa Association of REALTORS® and MLS Technology Inc. (Oklahoma) was named chair-elect; and Anne Marie DeCatsye, Esq., CEO of Canopy REALTOR® Association/Canopy MLS (North Carolina) was elected secretary/treasurer.

All three will serve one-year terms. They will be joined on the CMLS executive committee by cur-rent chair Brad Bjelke, CEO of (Utah), when he becomes past chair in 2021.

"The CMLS board of directors is a strategic governing body that is ready to create new opportunities that lead to a better marketplace," said Denee Evans, CEO of CMLS. "As we see the real estate industry continue to transform itself, the MLS community will be required to demonstrate remarkable flexibility, deliberate action, and incredible clarity. I know these are the right individuals who are ready, willing, and able to lead our members."

Newly elected MLS directors for three-year terms include Dionna Hall, CEO of REALTORS® of Palm Beaches & Greater Fort Lauderdale (Florida), and Matthew Consalvo, CEO of Arizona Regional Multiple Listing Services, Inc. (Arizona).

They will join current MLS directors Tom Hurdelbrink, CEO of Northwest Multiple Listing Services (Washington); Carrie Kendall, CEO of Lafayette Regional Association of REALTORS® and general manager for the Indiana Regional MLS LLC (Indiana); Sean Murphy, special projects lead of Western Arizona REALTOR® Data Exchange, Inc. (Arizona); and Jim Yockel, CEO of Greater Rochester Association of REALTORS® (New York).

The board also includes business partner directors comprised of representatives from companies and organizations that work with MLS organizations. They include Amy Gorce, executive leader of sales at CoreLogic (Idaho), and Katie Smithson, director of enterprise services at W+R Studios (Georgia).

MLS directors are elected by the general membership. The board of directors elects officers and business partner directors. Election results were announced during CMLS2020, which is the industry’s annual conference.